MEMBER ADVISORY STATUS UPDATE 01-11-21: all previously scheduled chapter events through March 31st, 2021 are hereby canceled with the exception of virtual monthly chapter board meetings. Our chapter board of directors will be  reviewing the VA Governor’s executive orders on a monthly basis as they pertain to COVID-19. Note: All members and guests must continue to follow appropriate social distancing while using our park facilities.

Leadership 2018-2019

Chapter Officers for the 2018-2019 Term

President: Ray Powell
Vice President: Darden Langston
Secretary: Ruth Debrito
Treasurer: James Trommatter

Chapter Board Members for the 2018-2019 Term

Serving a 3-year term that expires in August, 2021:

Allen Kiger
Christopher Ferguson
Jimmy Fanny

Serving a 2-year term that expires in August, 2020:

Gary Brown
Mike Lane
Rob Carpenter

Serving a 1-year term that expires in August, 2019:

Alex Wolf
Dean Matty
Tim Doxey

Below are photos of these officers and board members that were sworn in at the August, 2018 monthly chapter dinner meeting. From left to right & top-down, are (1st row:) Ray Powell, Darden Langston, James Trommatter, Ruth Debrito, (2nd row:) Mike Lane, Jimmy Fanny, Gary Brown, Tim Doxey, (3rd row:) Chris Ferguson, Allen Kiger, Dean Matty,  Alex Wolf, and (4th row:) Rob Carpenter.  Their contact information is presented directly following the photos.

Contact Information:

Ray Powell President, Webmaster, Newsletter Editor.
Darden Langston Vice President, Long Range Planning Chair, Sustainability Chair
Ruth Debrito Secretary, Environmental Education Chair, Internal Audit Chair
James Trommatter Treasurer, Budget Chair
Alex Wolf Board Member, Outdoor Ethics Chair
Allen Kiger   Board Member, Park Reservations Chair
Christopher Ferguson Board Member, Shooting Sports Coordinator
Dean Matty Board Member, Speaker Engagement Coordinator
Gary Brown Board Member, Conservation Issues Chair, Fund Raiser Chair
Jimmy Fanny Board Member, Park Maintenance Chair
Mike Lane Board Member
Rob Carpenter Board Member, Archery Chair
Tim Doxey Board Member, Media Outreach/Public Relations Chair, Awards Chair, SOS/Clean Water Liaison

Leadership Archives

For the list of officers and board members for the prior year term see Leadership 2017-2018.

Comments are closed.