July 7, 2020 Chapter Member Advisory Status Update: Our chapter board of directors has approved a members “brown-bag bring your own lunch” members meeting at our chapter park on August 22nd, Saturday at 11AM. See the latest July, 2020 newsletter for more information.

    All other scheduled chapter events are canceled through August 31st, 2020. Our chapter board of directors will be regularly reviewing the Governor’s revised executive orders covering phase 3 restrictions as they pertain to COVID19 with regards to whether to cancel other chapter events as we go forward.

    Note: All members and guests must continue to follow appropriate social distancing while using our park facilities.

Leadership 2019-2020

Note: Due to the postponement of chapter elections in 2020, the chapter board of directors has extended terms one additional calendar year for all officers and board members.

Chapter Officers for the 2019-2020/2021 Term

President: Ray Powell
Vice President: Darden Langston
Secretary: Priscilla Taylor
Treasurer: Tim Doxey

Chapter Board Members for the 2019-2020/2021 Term

Serving a 3-year term that expires in August, 2022 2023 (extended 1 year):

Dean Matty
*Neal Forrester
Mike Dumas

*Note: {As of 2-10-2020, Neal is serving as an appointed interim board member as a replacement for former board member Dennis Newton whose term ended prematurely on 2-9-2020}.

Serving a 2-year term that expires in August, 2021 2022 (extended 1 year):

Allen Kiger
Christopher Ferguson
Jimmy Fanny

Serving a 1-year term that expires in August, 2020 2021 (extended 1 year):

Gary Brown
Mike Lane
Rob Carpenter

Below are listed photos of each of these members followed by their respective contact information:

Contact Information:

Ray Powell President, Webmaster, Newsletter Editor.
Darden Langston Vice President, Long Range Planning Chair, Sustainability Chair
Priscilla Taylor Secretary
Tim Doxey Treasurer, Media Outreach/Public Relations Chair, Awards Chair, SOS/Clean Water Liaison
Allen Kiger   Board Member, Park Reservations Chair
Christopher Ferguson Board Member, Shooting Sports Coordinator
Dean Matty Board Member
Neal Forrester Interim Board Member; {for now, the email address for contacting Neal is the chapter’s email inbox.}
Gary Brown Board Member, Conservation Issues Chair, Fund Raiser Chair
Jimmy Fanny Board Member, Park Maintenance Chair
Mike Dumas Board Member
Mike Lane Board Member
Rob Carpenter Board Member, Archery Chair, Youth Coordinator

Leadership Archives

For the list of officers and board members for the prior year term see Leadership 2018-2019.

Comments are closed.