Members, we need your support! As a chapter member, you bring to the table your own unique combination of skills and abilities. If you aren’t already a member of one of our committees, please consider volunteering to serve on one or more of them in an area that most interests you. You can find out more about what each of these committees is all about by reading the end-of-year committee chair reports  (see hyperlinks listed below by year) that highlight accomplishments for the year and goals for the succeeding year.

The first step for volunteering would be to contact the respective chair person using the contact information provided below to see if there is a need for your help and if you would be a good fit to serve on the committee.  Also, if you have some new ideas and would like to see them implemented, consider approaching the President and/or the Board of Directors and perhaps you could form a brand new committee of your own.

Committee Chair Year-End Committee Reports Archive

Current List of Chapter Committees/Chairpersons

Committee Chair EMAIL
Adopt-A-Road Danny Stephenson
Archery Rob Carpenter
Awards Tim Doxey
Banquet *Vacant*
Budget James Trommatter
Conservation Issues Gary Brown
Elections a.k.a “Nominating Committee” Darden Langston
Environmental Education Ruth Debrito
Food&Facilities setup&cleanup Claudia Powell
Historian H J Miller
Internal Audit Ruth Debrito
Long Range Steering Darden Langston
Media Tim Doxey
Media Outreach/Public Relations Tim Doxey
Membership Chair Alan Ferguson
Marketing Chair Wanda Gerard
Newsletter Editor Ray Powell
Outdoor Ethics Alex Wolf
Pancake Supper Fundraiser Rita Carpenter
Park Maintenance Jimmy Fanny
Park Use Reservations Allen Kiger
Fund Raiser Chair Gary Brown
Save Our Streams(SOS)/Clean Water Liaison Tim Doxey
Scholarships David Perdue
Scouts BSA – Troop Liaison & Eagle Scout Project Coordinator Allen Kiger
Shooting Sports Coordinator Christopher Ferguson
Speaker Engagement Coordinator Dean Matty
Sustainability Darden Langston
Webmaster Ray Powell
Youth Program Coordinator Rob Carpenter


Comments are closed.